POWTRAN PI500 Frequency inverter application in Hammer Crusher

POWTRAN PI500 Frequency inverter application in Hammer Crusher


1. The introduction of the crusher

Hammer crusher is widely used in cement, ceramics, glass, artificial gravel, coal, non-metallic mines and new green building materials and other industries. Large pieces of material putting into the crushing chamber, stacked on the intermediate bracket customized in the machine, the hammer runs in the middle of the gap in the bracket, the large pieces of material are continuously crushed and fallen, the small falling pieces are stricken into smash by high-speed operation of the hammer head, and finally qualified by grid plate to discharge.

Single-stage hammer crushers are used to break the general brittle ore, such as limestone, muddy siltstone, shale, gypsum and coal and etc., also suitable for crushing the mixture of limestone and clay, with full rotary mass hammer, adjustable broken plate, along the grate, security doors and other structural features.

At present, 5000t / d or even l0000t / d cement clinker production line are gradually popularised, large demand for cement production equipment are also increased gradually, of which limestone crushing capacity l000 t / h or more, to meet the requirements of the vertical grinding process system - single hammer machines have a very broad market demand. China's major cement plant selected 1000t / h above crusher, most of them are double-rotor hammer crusher. Domestic same type single-rotor crusher, only single-stage hammer crusher production can be stable to achieve this requirement at present. Single-stage hammer crusher Compared with the double-rotor crusher, with less a motor and transmission system, less a rotor, the main advantage is that the stand-alone crusher got low cost, and the majority of users are more familiar with the use of single rotor crusher. By closely tracking the using condition of single-stage hammer crusher and timely amendments to the various aspects of the shortcomings, after the stereotypes of a single hammer crusher has become the largest production of single-rotor hammer crusher in China, with a broad market expectation.

undefined

2. Working principle

Hammer crusher and impact crusher belong to impact crushers, by crash of high-speed rotary hammer or plate hammer to the ore, also get a certain speed of movement at the same time, and then with the counterattack plate Or the collision of the liner, or the collision between the ore, the qualified products discharged outside the machine after several collisions.


The hammer crusher only strikes the ore with a single or several hammers hinged to the hammer shaft, thereby to break the ore. When the ore is broken, the speed and kinetic energy obtained are limited, and the degree of collision between the counterattack plate and the backing plate is relatively low. If the compressive strength of the ore is high and the block is large, the kinetic energy of the hammer itself is not enough to break the ore or blow it down. The hammer can rotate in the opposite direction of 360 ° on the hinge axis, after the collision and then gradually to the direction of work to accelerate to the normal speed. In this case, the ore slides along the hammer, rolling, in the tens of milliseconds time interval suffered from the next row of hammer blow. It can be seen that the exchange energy of the single impact of the hammer crusher is low and the maximum is less than the sum of the kinetic energy of the hammer at the same time.


Because the process of the hammer back to the rated speed is very longer, the acceleration time is short, that is to say, the rotor system on the hammer kinetic energy compensation is a gradual process, the impact to the entire rotor system is small. In addition, whether the ore is broken by a blow or a break or not, it only relates to the sum of impact to the hammer and the kinetic energy, the entire rotor has nothing to do with the kinetic energy. The size of rotor kinetic energy only need to ensure that the hammer can restore the original speed after the collision, that is to ensure that the speed fluctuations generated by the hammer kinetic energy compensation is within the permit scope.  If the compressive strength of the ore is too high, the property is too dense and tough, exchange energy obtained by a single impact can’t reach to the strength making the ore burst, the single crushing efficiency will be obviously reduced. If it fails to break the ore after several impacts, the overall crushing efficiency of crusher will be significantly decreased.


It can be seen that the hammer crusher is only suitable for crushing medium-strength brittle ores, which is its limitation; the hammer crusher has great adaptability to large brittle ores, the large pieces of weak surface of the ores can be gradually broken by multiple batches of moderate strength impact, which is its obvious advantage.


3. The necessity of selecting the frequency inverter

3.1 With automatic acceleration and deceleration function, can make motor start smoothly, small mechanical impact, reduce maintenance costs and the impact on the power grid;

3.2 With precise speed control capability, the user can adjust the appropriate speed according to the material and the expected particle size. The output torque of the crusher by frequency control changes with the load change, which can effectively improve the efficiency.

3.3 Energy saving, to adjust the motor speed according to the broken material, improve efficiency, save energy;

3.4 With complete protection function, can achieve overvoltage, overcurrent, undervoltage, overload, short circuit protection, to ensure stable operation of the motor, and reduce vibration, shock and noise, providing a good working environment

4. Solutions and application examples

4.1 The purpose of the transformation: the original control system using star-delta start, power frequency operation, start with large current impact, easy to cause power grid fluctuations, causing a great mechanical impact and wear at the same time, resulting in reducing the lifetime of the motor greatly, large maintenance, directly affecting the production efficiency. And the original control system of the motor has been working in power frequency, can’t adjust the motor speed to meet the different requirement for the ore crushing. To solve these problems, adopt the frequency transformation on the original system. The latest product PI500 series frequency inverters from POWTRAN technology are used for the system.

4.2 PI500 series frequency inverter with the following characteristics:

PI500系列--破碎机.jpg

Precise motor parameter self learning

Steady speed precision, wide speed range

Low speed with high torque small torque ripple

Instantaneous power off dont stop function

40working environment, independent duct design

New generation energy saving running

Anti-corrosion paint spraying process

Meet international safety certification standards CE/TUV

Built in self-adjusting PID function module

Easy to use PC software

I/O extended function

Built in braking module

Support multiple communications

High protective film for keypad

Support various kinds of installation ways, flange mounting available

Fan can be disassembled, easy to install, clean and replace

Added QUICK multifunction key and keyboard lock function selection


4.3 Selecting principle: As the load for crusher is not constant, with the size of the broken object changes, the range feeding to the machine is changeable, requiring the drive with large starting torque and powerful over current, so the inverter should be selected with the power 2 size higher than the load. For this application, use a PI500 400G3 inverter to drive a 320kw motor, the inverter through the external terminal to start, make the inverter start stably, running at steady operation current.


Inverter model

PI500 400G3R

Production sequence

DPF2C0100165

Type of the load

Crusher machine

Rated frequency of the motor

50Hz

Motor power

320Kw

Rated current of the motor

563A

Rated voltage of the motor

380V

Rated speed of the motor

986r/min

Working current of the inverter

400V

Inverter working current

200-500A

Working frequency of the inverter

50Hz

IGBT working temperature(Tem.rise)

40

Status of the power grid

Good

Voltage fluctuation of DC bus

560

4.4 Application pictures on-site:

破碎机现场应用图片.jpg


5. The effect of the crusher after frequency inverter reform

5.1 Improve the breaking effect

The variable frequency control system has precise speed control capability to match the torque output of the motor to the load. The user can adjust the appropriate speed according to the material and the required material size. The output torque of crusher by frequency control changes with the load change, which effectively improve its working efficiency.

5.2 Energy saving

The crusher controlled by frequency Inverter compared with the traditional control of the crusher, energy conservation is the most practical significant. To adjust the motor speed condition according to the broken material is economical.


5.3 Extend the lifetime of the crusher

The frequency inverter can effectively reduce the peak current of the starting current to a minimum and extends the service life of the motor.


5.4 To prevent damage to the motor

The frequency inverter has function of overcurrent protection. If the equipment is jammed or the equipment is overload caused by lubricating oil. The equipment can be effectively protected and prevented from being overloaded.

 【Print】  【Back

普传科技PI500系列变频器在锤式破碎机上的应用

普传科技PI500系列变频器在锤式破碎机上的应用


破碎机简介


锤式破碎机广泛应用于水泥、陶瓷、玻璃、人工砂石、煤炭、非金属矿山和新型绿色建材等行业。 大块物料进入破碎腔内,堆放在机内特设的中间托架上,锤头在中间托架的间隙中运行,将大块物料连续击碎而坠落,坠落的小块经高速运转的锤头进一步打击而细碎,最后经弧形篦板均整合格后卸出。

单段锤式破碎机用于破碎一般的脆性矿石,如石灰石、泥质粉砂岩、页岩、石膏和煤等,也适合破碎石灰石和粘土的混合料,具有全回转大质量锤头、可调整破碎板、顺向篦子、安全门等结构特点。适应了入料粒度大、破碎比大、一次入磨的工艺要求。

当前,5000t/d甚至l0000t/d水泥熟料生产线逐渐普及,水泥生产设备大型化需求也随之增多,其中石灰石破碎能力l 000 t/h以上、适应立磨工艺系统要求的单段锤式破碎机具有相当广阔的市场需求。国内各大水泥厂所选用的1000t/h级以上破碎机中,大部分是双转子锤式破碎机。国产同类型单转子破碎机中,目前只有单段锤式破碎机的单机产量能够稳定达到这一数量级。单段锤式破碎机与双转子破碎机相比,少一台电机及传动系统,少一只转子,即主要优势在于破碎机本身的单机成本很低,且广大用户对单转子破碎机的使用更为熟悉。通过紧密跟踪单段锤式破碎机的使用状况,并及时修正了各个环节的不足,定型后的单段锤式破碎机已成为目前国内台时产量最高的单转子锤式破碎机,具有广阔的市场前景。

undefined

工作原理


锤式破碎机和反击式破碎机都属于冲击式破碎机,利用高速回转的锤头或板锤与矿石发生剧烈的撞击,使矿石发生破碎的同时,还获得一定的运动速度,进而与反击板或衬板发生碰撞,或矿石彼此之间发生碰撞,多次碰撞后得到合格产品排出机外。

锤式破碎机仅以铰接在锤轴上的单个或数个锤头对矿石进行打击,进而使矿石破碎。矿石发生破碎的同时,所获得的速度和动能较为有限,与反击板或衬板之间的碰撞的剧烈程度也相对较低。如果矿石的抗压强度较高而且块度较大时,锤头本身的动能不足以将矿石一击而碎或一击而撞开,锤头能够在铰接轴上360°反方向回转,并在碰撞结束后再逐步向工作方向加速至正常速度。这种情况下,矿石则沿着锤盘滑动、滚动,在几十毫秒的时间间隔内遭受下一排锤头的打击。可见,锤式破碎机单次撞击交换的能量较低,最高不超过同时发生碰撞的锤头的动能总和。

又由于锤头重新恢复至额定速度过程中的时间较长、加速度较小,即转子系统对锤头的动能补偿是一个渐渐的过程,对整个转子系统的速度冲击较小。另外,矿石被一击而碎或一击而撞开与否,仅和同时发生撞击的锤头动能之和相关,而与整个转子所具有的动能大小无关。转子动能的大小仅需保证碰撞后的锤头能够及时恢复原有速度,即确保对锤头动能补偿所产生的速度波动在许可范围内。如果矿石的抗压强度过高、性质过于致密坚韧,单次撞击所交换的能量达不到矿石的破裂强度,则单次破碎效率将明显下降。若多次打击后矿石仍未发生疲劳破坏,则破碎机的整体破碎效率将明显下降。

可见,锤式破碎机仅适于破碎中等强度的脆性矿石,这是它的局限之处;锤式破碎机对大块脆性矿石又具有极大的适应性,可通过多批次中等强度的打击使大块矿石沿薄弱面得以逐渐碎裂,这是其明显的优势。


变频器优势

3.1.具有自动加减速功能,可实现电机平滑启动,机械冲击小,减少维护保养费用,减小了对电网的冲击;

3.2.具有精确的转速控制能力,用户可根据材料和所需出料粒度调节合适的速度,变频控制破碎机的输出力矩随着负载变化而改变,有效地提高效率;

3.3.节能,根据所破碎的材料来调节电机转速,提高效率,节约电能;

3.4.变频器保护功能齐全,可实现过压、过流、欠压、过载、短路等保护功能,确保电机稳定运行, 并可减少振动、冲击及噪音,提供良好工作环境等


解决方案

4.1.改造目的:

原控制系统采用星三角启动,工频运行,启动冲击电流大,容易引起电网波动,同时造成了很大的机械冲击和磨损,导致电机的使用寿命大大降低,维护工作量较大,直接影响了生产效率。且原控制系统的电机一直工频运行,无法通过调整电机的转速以适应不同矿石的破碎要求。针对以上这些问题,对原系统进行变频改造。本系统采用了普传科技的最新产品PI500系列变频器。

4.2.PI500系列变频器具有如下特点:


PI500系列--破碎机.jpg

准确的电机参数自学习

稳速精度高、调速范围广

低速大转矩,转矩脉动小

瞬时停电不停机

40℃环境温度设计、独立风道

新一代节能运行

三防漆涂层处理

全球安规认证CE/TUV

内置自适应PID功能模块

易用的上位机软件

I/O扩展功能

内置制动单元

支持多种通讯

高防护薄膜按键键盘

支持多种安装方式,可法兰安装

可卸载式风扇,安装维护方便

增加了QUICK多功能键及键盘锁定功能选择

4.3.选型原则:

由于破碎机负载不恒定,随着破碎对象的大小变化、喂料多少负载跳跃幅度很大,要求变频器启动转矩大,过流能力强,因此变频器的功率选择上要比电机大2档。本方案采用一台PI500 400G3变频器带动一台320kw电机,变频器通过外部端子启动,使用变频器起动控制系统平稳,运行电流稳定。

4.4.现场应用图片:

破碎机现场应用图片.jpg


改造后效果


5.1.提高破碎工作效果

   变频控制系统具有精确的转速控制能力,使电机的转矩输出与负载相匹配。用户可根据材料和所需出料粒度调节合适的速度,变频控制破碎机的输出力矩随着负载变化而改变,有效地提高了工作的效率。

5.2.节约能源

   变频器控制破碎机与传统控制的破碎机比较,能源节约是最有实际意义的。根据所破碎的材料来调节电机转速工况是经济的运行状态。

5.3.延长破碎机的使用寿命

   变频器有效的将启动电流的峰值减少到最低程度,延长破碎电机的使用寿命。

5.4.防止电机损坏

   变频器具有很好的过流保护功能,如出现设备卡料或设备缺润滑油导致电机负载过重,变频器的保护功能可以对电机进行有效保护,防止其过载烧坏。

   


 
打印此页】  【返回
友荐云推荐